One blues critic says of Moz Live: "Touch, technique, taste, tone...residing in the upper echelon of the upper echelon." 

The new CD, "MOZ LIVE" featuring ten swinging tracks is available on the bandstand at our live shows, or send me your mailing address, and I'll send you one for FREE, pay what you think it's worth later!  Press the "Contact Us" button above for booking the band and CD sales.  Do it now!!!

Click on the video below for a preview of the tunes on the CD.

 

Testimonials

Watch this full documentary of the 2018 Riverside West Coast Blues Festival, produced and directed by Gary O'Riley at GoMan Productions, Arlington, Texas.

Chris and his band of seasoned "nothin but the blues" players are one of the few definitive live traditional blues bands performing out there.. my love for traditional amplified blues harp lead me to reach out to this great player. A true gentleman and inspiring musician who has earned his own place among the "west coast wizards". Big Tone Thanks Christopher Fast for the opportunity to follow you around and document a little bit of your amazing journey in the blues! Enjoy this cool doc peeps..he is the real deal who's been there done that!

--Gary O'Riley

Read this review of MOZ LIVE from Blues Junction Magazine   http://www.bluesjunctionproductions.com/recommended_listening

Chris is an endorsed performing artist for Seydel Harmonicas, Germany.  Check out his artist's page on the Seydel website:

Read Chris's recent interview with the wonderful traveling blues boy Timothy Mattox--please follow the link:

"I felt EXCELLENT when I put a $100 bill in the Chris Fast Band tip box!!!"    

                                                                                                                                             

Generous Fan, Temecula, CA

Read Chris'  interview with the Netherland's  Blues Harp Info. Please go to: 

 "You guys are a class act.   I really appreciated having you playing at both the Julian and the Yuma Brews and Blues Festivals!"--Rob Bower, festival promoter

"Just wanted to thank you for the exceptional music we heard yesterday. It put the magic in our feet & some soul in our hearts. We really enjoyed the show!"

--happy fan from France, yuma, arizona

"These are true professionals...the best band I've seen to kick off the San Diego Adams Avenue Street Festival in over 25 years! "

                                                                                         

                                                                                         

--Dana Shocaroff, Blues Stage Manager RIP

They're bringing their Chicago Style blues to a California State of mind... You're going to love the feel, style and vibe this group brings when they start playing!

--Peter Oliver

"You know I like you guys 'cause y'all play that s#%t in stereo!" --Al Gardner

 
WE ARE
The Chris Fast Band is a high energy, traditional, four-piece band that has got that great West Coast Blues sound. 
With a reputation as one of the swinging-est bands in Southern California, the Chris Fast Band is a group of seasoned professionals, up to the task of pleasing the most discerning blues audiences in all variety of venues,  from your backyard party to the big concert stage.  This is the only blues band in the USA with a money back guarantee!!!
 
Current Schedule
 

2019

January
Friday, January 25, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula, 4:30pm--8pm    http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Saturday, January 26, Sand Crab Tavern, Escondido, 6pm--9pm    https://sandcrabtavern.wixsite.com/sandcrab
Sunday, January 27, The Landings at Carlsbad, Carlsbad; 11:00am--2:30pm http://www.carlsbadlandings.com/
February
Friday, February 8, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula, 4:30--8pm    http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Wednesday, February 13, The Coyote Bar & Grill, Carlsbad, 6pm--10pm    Cancelled due to rain
Sunday, February 24, The Landings at Carlsbad, Carlsbad; 11:00am--2:00pm http://www.carlsbadlandings.com/
March
Friday, March 1, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula;  9:00pm--12:30am http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Saturday, March 2, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula;  12:00pm--3:30pm http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Wednesday, March 13, The Coyote Bar & Grill, Carlsbad, 6pm--10pm    http://www.coyotecarlsbad.com/
Saturday, March 16, Pints & Quarts Gastropub, Lake Elsinore;  7:30pm--11pm http://pintsandquartsgastropub.com/
Sunday, March 24, The Landings at Carlsbad, Carlsbad; 11:00am--2:00pm http://www.carlsbadlandings.com/
Friday, March 29, Proud Mary's Southern Grill, San Diego;  7:30pm--10pm http://www.proudmaryssd.com/
Saturday, March 30, Menifee Music and Arts Festival;  5:20pm--5:55pmhttp://cityofmenifee.us/374/Music-and-Arts-Festival
April
Saturday, April 6, Pal Joey's Cocktail Lounge; San Diego 9:00pm--12:00am http://www.paljoeysonline.com/
Friday, April 12, Bushfire Kitchen, Carlsbad;  5:00pm--8:00pm   https://bushfirekitchen.com/
Saturday, April 13, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula;  4:30pm--8:00pm http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Saturday, April 20, Spring Harp Fest, La Mesa, CA;  5:00pm--6:00pm https://www.springharpfest.org/
Saturday, April 27, Private Party
Sunday, April 28, The Landings at Carlsbad, Carlsbad;  11:00am--2:00pm http://www.carlsbadlandings.com/
may
Friday, May 3, Bushfire Kitchen, Carlsbad;  5:00pm--8:00pm   https://bushfirekitchen.com/
Wednesday, May 8, Proud Mary's Southern Grill, San Diego;  6:00pm--6:45pm http://www.proudmaryssd.com/
Friday, May 10, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula, 4:30--7:30pm    http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Saturday, May 11, Gator by the Bay, Bourbon Street Stage, San Diego;  1:30pm https://www.gatorbythebay.com/
Sunday, May 12, The Landings at Carlsbad, Carlsbad;  11:00am--2:00pm http://www.carlsbadlandings.com/
Friday, May 17, The Red Eye Saloon, Fallbrook;  8:30am--12:30am http://www.fallbrookredeye.com/
Saturday, May 25, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula, 4:30pm--8:00pm    http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
june
Saturday, June 8, Pints & Quarts Gastropub, Lake Elsinore;  7:30pm--11pm http://pintsandquartsgastropub.com/
Sunday, June 16, Bel Vino Winery, Temecula  12:00pm--4:00pm https://www.belvinowinery.com/
Saturday, June 22, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula, 4:30pm--7:30pm    http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Sunday, June 23, The Landings at Carlsbad, Carlsbad;  11:00am--2:00pm http://www.carlsbadlandings.com/
Monday, June 24, Humphreys Backstage, San Diego, 7pm--11pm    http://www.humphreysbackstagelive.com/
july
Thursday, July 4, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula, 7:30pm--10:30pm    http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Friday, July 19, Pints & Quarts Gastropub, Lake Elsinore;  7:30pm--11pm http://pintsandquartsgastropub.com/
Saturday, July 20, Hacienda de Vega, Rancho Santa Fe;  6:00pm--9:00pm http://haciendadevega.com/ranchosantafe/
Sunday, July 21, Bel Vino Winery, Temecula  12:00pm--4:00pm https://www.belvinowinery.com/
Tuesday, July 23, Humphreys Backstage, San Diego, 7pm--11pm    http://www.humphreysbackstagelive.com/
Saturday, July 27, Proud Mary's Southern Grill, San Diego;  7:30pm--10pm http://www.proudmaryssd.com/
Sunday, July 28, The Landings at Carlsbad, Carlsbad;  11:00am--2:00pm http://www.carlsbadlandings.com/
August
Friday, August 2, Bushfire Kitchen, Carlsbad;  5:00pm--8:00pm   https://bushfirekitchen.com/
Friday, August 9, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula, 4:30pm--7:30pm    http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Saturday, August 10, Julian Beer Co., Julian, 8:00pm--11:30pm    http://julianbeercompany.com
Thursday, August 15, Pints & Quarts Gastropub, Lake Elsinore;  7:30pm--11pm http://pintsandquartsgastropub.com/
Saturday, August 24, Pal Joey's Cocktail Lounge; San Diego 9:00pm--12:00am http://www.paljoeysonline.com/
Sunday, August 25, The Landings at Carlsbad, Carlsbad;  11:00am--2:00pm http://www.carlsbadlandings.com/
Sunday, August 25, Tio Leos, San Diego, Benefit for Mike Chiricuzio--we play @ 6pm
September
Wednesday, September 18, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula, 7:30pm--10:30pm    http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Friday, September 20, Redlands Country Club, Redlands, 6:30pm--10:00pm    https://www.redlandscountryclub.com/
October
Tuesday, October 1, Humphreys Backstage, San Diego, 7pm--11pm    http://www.humphreysbackstagelive.com/
Wednesday, October 2, Mozambique Steakhouse, Laguna Beach 8pm--11pm    https://mozambiqueoc.com/
Thursday, October 3, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula, 7:30pm--10:30pm    http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Sunday, October 20, Brewery -X, Anaheim, 3:00pm--7:00pm    https://www.brewery-x.com/
Friday, October 25, Proud Mary's Southern Grill, San Diego;  7:30pm--10pm http://www.proudmaryssd.com/
Sunday, October 27, The Landings at Carlsbad, Carlsbad;  11:00am--2:00pm http://www.carlsbadlandings.com/
November
Saturday, November 2, The Red Eye Saloon, Fallbrook;  8:30am--12:30am http://www.fallbrookredeye.com/
Sunday, November 3, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula, 1:30pm--5:00pm    http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Thursday, November 7, Private Party, 6:00pm--9:00pm   
Friday, November 8, Hacienda de Vega, Rancho Carlsbad;  6:30pm--10:00pm http://haciendadevega.com/carlsbad/
Thursday, November 14, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula, 7:30pm--10:30pm    http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Sunday, November 24, The Landings at Carlsbad, Carlsbad;  11:00am--2:00pm http://www.carlsbadlandings.com/
Monday, November 25, Humphreys Backstage, San Diego, 7pm--11pm    http://www.humphreysbackstagelive.com/
December
Sunday, December 1, Pints & Quarts Gastropub, Lake Elsinore;  4:00pm--8:00pm http://pintsandquartsgastropub.com/
Friday, December 6, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula Christmas Parade   http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Sunday, December 15, Old Town Blues Club, Temecula, 1:30pm--5:00pm    http://www.oldtownbluesclub.com/
Tuesday, December 31, City of Temecula, New Year's Eve Grapedrop, 8:30pm--10pm

Chris Fast Band Video

 
 

 The Band Members

Chris Fast

Vocalist and harmonica man Chris Fast is a lifetime blues musician who has worked alongside such legendary blues artists as Big Joe Turner, Percy Mayfield, Pee Wee Crayton, Big Mama Thornton, Smokey Wilson, Shakey Jake Harris, Rod Piazza, Hollywood Fats, and many others.  Chris and his band have opened blues shows for musical greats such as BB King, Etta James, John Lee Hooker, Buddy Guy, Robert Cray and Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown.  His band has performed at the  Julian Blues Festival, West Coast Blues Festival, Temecula Blues Festival, Yuma Blues Festival and the Gator by the Bay Festivals, among others.  Chris Fast is an endorsed performing artist with Seydel Harmonicas, Germany.    http://www.seydel1847.de/chrisfast

Al Schneider

"Big Al” Schneider is the go to drummer for all the best blues musicians that San Diego has to offer.  He toured the world with the Everly Brothers, was part of the formative Walker Brothers, and has worked with Kim Wilson, Anson Fundergurgh, Coco Montoya, Nathan James among other blues notables.  Al always keeps that soulful rhythm pumping!

Don Skelton is one of San Diego's premier bassists. He has shared the stage with piano player/singer Ike Turner, vibist Dave Pike, sax players Tony Ortega and Eric Marienthal and jazz guitarist Wolf Marshall. Don is currently bassist for the OSO Big Band and was recently the bassist for the North Coast Symphony Orchestra. Whether it's blues, jazz or classical, Don can play it all!

Depending on availability, one of these fine guitar players will round out the band. Each one of them is a professional in the truest sense of the word, each bringing his own unique sound, style, and flavor to that gumbo we call the blues!

Steve Wilcox
Dana Duplan

Don Skelton

I would like to thank Andy Doty, the owner of Temecula's Old Town Blues Club, for having commissioned this painting, and for the honor of including it on the Wall of Fame at the O.T.B.C. 

Also, I want to thank artist Chris Monson for doing such an incredible job, given the limited subject matter that he had to work with.  I am truly humbled and honored!

 

Fan Photos

1/1
 

Contact us